Illuminating Blogger Award and a Must Make Cake

One of my favorite things about blogging is the people you “meet”. I have discovered (and been discovered by) many inspiring blogs since I’ve started this blog. It is great to see that my sister is not the only one reading my blog :-), and that some fellow bloggers have even liked my blog enough to nominate it for awards! I was truly honored to receive the Illuminating Blogger Award from REMCooks. His seafood dishes look and sound mouthwatering. I wish I could have invited myself over for the sous vide monkfish dinner 🙂

One random thing about myself: I love love love animals and find most of them extremely cute! I could probably spend hours watching the sea otters at the aquarium or the doggies playing on the beach. However, I hate snakes! Only the sight of their shinny skin makes me cringe in horror.

I have a recently discovered a few new blogs that I believe are truly illuminating and I’ve enjoyed browsing through their posts. Here they are, in no particular order:

Hope you’ll enjoy their blogs as much as I do!

Now, back to the must make cake. I was in search of a chocolate cake for a belated birthday cake for one of my friends, and I came across this French Chocolate Mousse Cake from David Lebovitz. It was very easy to make and the math was not too difficult to convert from grams to tbs 🙂

Everyone enjoyed this cake. It gets softer and more delicious as it warms up to room temperature. I think one of the comments was that it tastes like “concentrated chocolate” 🙂 I only had a day to let it chill, but I hope to have 2 days for it next time I make it (yes, there is going to be a next time :-)). I am curious to see if the extra day will make it even more delicious than it was after one day!

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Illuminating Blogger Award and a Must Make Cake

  1. Candy says:

    Well done! and thanks for the nomination and nice comments 🙂

  2. Thank you for the nomination!

please leave comments/feedback/advice :-)

