Julia Child Notecards

I found an article about these on Bon Appetit this morning, and found them too cute not to share them with you 🙂 They come in vertical and horizontal formats!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My personal favorite: “Fat Gives Things Flavor”. Seriously, regardless how much high fructose corn syrup you add, it won’t make the low fat food taste better, plus fructose is not even good for you! Please put the fat back into the fruit yogurt! I am not even asking for much, 1 or 2% will do! End of rant against no-fat yogurt 🙂

Which one is your favorite? 😉

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Julia Child Notecards

  1. I remember when alexandracooks.com posted these on her blog! Bon Appetit blogged them too? Woohoo! they are so cute — i wish they came in poster-size 🙂 Fat Gives Things Flavor is my personal favorite, too!

    • yes, BA links to Alexandra’s blog. I can’t believe it’s taken me so long to discover them! It would be nice to have Julia Child poster when I’ll have a bigger kitchen (right now my walls mostly have cabinets!). and great minds think a like 🙂

  2. I hate it so much when i go food shopping, come back home and all the dairy things i bought taste horrible. Then I realise they’re low fat, or have no fat at all. If it doesn’t have fat, it should not be called butter, yoghurt, sour cream!

  3. Oh, to pick a favorite???? They’re all so brilliantly wonderful! My personal fave is “Never apologize”. It’s taken me 20 years of cooking to master Julia’s spectacular attitude about cooking, but I’ve finally learned that what I serve may not look like the picture in the book, but by golly, it’s unique and impressive! 😀

    • yes, it’s hard to pick a favorite. Julia has given us lots of great quotes! “Never apologize” is a great one! quite a few times I thought I’ve failed at making a dish only to taste it and end up loving it 🙂 they say you shouldn’t judge a book by its cover and I believe that applies to food as well!

please leave comments/feedback/advice :-)

