Mini-Heirloom Tomatoes and Feta Cheese Crostinis

If you know me, I always have tomatoes and feta cheese in my kitchen so it should come as no surprise that I turned this into a crostini šŸ™‚ I’ve made these using the grill a few times, but never got a chance to take a good picture so when Trader Joe’s had multi-colored mini-heirloom tomatoes on sale, I knew I have to make them again and try to take some pretty pictures šŸ˜‰ I am going to provide the ingredient list I used, but these can be easily modified to your taste!

Ingredients (for 2 slices):

  • 2 thick slices of French bread
  • olive oil
  • 1 clove garlic sliced in half
  • 5-10 mini-heirloom tomatoes, cut in wedges
  • a few Tb herbed feta cheese

Brush the bread slices with oil and either grill or toast in a cast-iron pan for a few minutes on each side. Rub bread with the garlic. Mix the chopped tomatoes with the feta cheese and place atop the toasts.Ā 

And you’re done šŸ™‚ Quick, easy and delicious! I can’t believe this is the first summer I gave these a try. Next up, will probably be an avocado based crostini šŸ˜‰

Happy Labor Day weekend! Btw, these will be a great appetizer to bring to a party…just saying šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mini-Heirloom Tomatoes and Feta Cheese Crostinis

  1. These are the prettiest little things ever!

  2. Yumm! I’m so happy we’re in the swing of tomato season!

  3. I had those for the leaving dinner at Corrymeela, as a starter. Instead of feta cheese they had coriander sprinkled on them. Pretty yummy!

  4. Pingback: Za’atar Flatbread | the windy kitchen

please leave comments/feedback/advice :-)

