Great Friends + Good Food = Awesome Birthday!

Yesterday, I celebrated my birthday (you can try to guess how old I am, but I stopped counting at 25:)) with some of my dear friends at the D4 pub downtown. One of the reasons I picked D4, is that unlike some pretentious restaurants they didn’t charge for bringing a homemade cake (Gilt Bar wanted $3 a person cutting fee!!!!). I highly recommend D4 if you are looking for a place to go with a large group. They were very accommodating, the service was excellent, and the food and drinks were great!

I am lucky enough to have some great friends, that didn’t only take time off to come out to dinner with on a Tuesday night, but they also spent their Monday night baking this pretty and tasty Raspberry Mojito cake! To make a long story short, on our first year of graduate school we went to Martini Park (now closed, Tavernita took its place) where we had the most delicious raspberry mojitos ever!

And to top it off I got a beautiful photobook with all the cakes and recipes we’ve used for our birthdays over the years!

Overall, a great birthday! Now back to work and dreaming of the leftover cake waiting for me in the fridge 🙂

This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Great Friends + Good Food = Awesome Birthday!

  1. That sounds like you had a fantastic time! I’m so happy for you 🙂 xxx

  2. @emily1178 says:

    Yum and Happy Birthday!!!

  3. Simona Nedelcu says:

    Looks great! And it seems that you have a great bunch of friends over there!

please leave comments/feedback/advice :-)

