Versatile Blogger Award

When I started this blog, one post a day for most days didn’t seem too hard…I mean, I do have lots of recipes I want to share with everyone! Of course, this didn’t happen as most nights I just want to crash on my couch and just quickly whip up some salad, nothing worth mentioning on this blog. Also, I have been struggling capturing good quality pictures as most of the recipes are made during the night in my not so brightly illuminated kitchen. Some days I feel defeated and wonder if it’s still worth blogging, but then I post a new recipe and your comments and likes brighten my day. The day I was nominated to the Versatile Blogger Award by Acorn in the kitchen was particularly exciting. Thank you again for the nomination!

The rules of the nomination are that I have to share 7 random facts about myself and then nominate 15 bloggers that I read/follow.

Here are the first 7 facts that I thought about:

  • I didn’t use to like pepper so my mom used to use whole peppercorns in the cabbage rolls so that my sister and I could remove them. Now I love freshly ground pepper on anything! (well, except desserts :))
  • Speaking of cabbage rolls, I love the taste the cabbage gives to them, but I only eat the meat inside and leave the cabbage untouched!
  • I lived without a TV for most of my time in the US. One of my friends insisted that I take her old TV last Aug since my new apt comes with free cable. I forgot how bad the TV news can be!
  • I fell in love with Chicago as a city, but I still hate the cold winter winds.
  • One of my favorite activities is biking on the Michigan lake bike path in the summer. I also love a relaxing weekend morning when I can enjoy a nice cup of coffee, a good book and/or the view from my studio (same view as the header picture on the blog)
  • I sometimes find it hard to cook just for myself, but I love cooking for my friends
  • I met my best friends in Chicago mainly through food. In my opinion, nothing beats good food with good company…and maybe a bit of alcohol 🙂

Now, I just have to nominate 15 bloggers. The first nomination will go to my sister since she is the reason I started this blog. The others are just blogs I enjoy following and there is no reasoning behind the order. I’ve realized a lot of bloggers I follow have already received the award, so I tried my best not to doubly nominate and spread the award to new awesome bloggers! There isn’t one day spent on wordpress that I don’t discover a good blog.

This entry was posted in Other and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Versatile Blogger Award

  1. thanks for the nomination, I am honored! you have a great blog!

  2. Shari says:

    Thank you for the nomination! I’m glad that you enjoy my little thoughts and recipes!

  3. ChicFitChef says:

    Thank you for the nomination! Was having a rough day today and this really gave me a pick-me-up! 🙂

  4. thank you so much! i truly appreciate it!

  5. Thank you SO much for the nomination! I am absolutely tickled!! Mr. Foodie is watching American Idol and I just went out doing a little happy dance and a little sing-song of my own that I’ve been nominated as a Versatile Blogger, lol! How FUN to be recognized by fellow bloggers!! Keep up the good work on your blog! The view from your apartment is AMAZING!! 🙂

    • your comment brighten up my commute home. If I wasn’t so tired and hungry I may have asked the conductor if I can push the train so we can all get home faster to our fridges 🙂

  6. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award!!! « My Journey Through Thick and Thin

  7. Andreea, thanks for the nomination! as a relatively new blogger — thanks for the vote of confidence 🙂

  8. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | The Little GSP

  9. Thank you so much! I really appreciate it. When I read that you nominated me, it made my day 🙂

please leave comments/feedback/advice :-)

